Arts Vote Dallas Pledge

Arts Vote Dallas aims to engage candidates running for office in Dallas about arts, culture and creative expression and the role they play in building a more vibrant, connected and equitable Dallas. We invite everyone to take the Arts Vote Dallas pledge – whether you are a voter or a candidate. Make a commitment to join us in our Arts Vote Dallas campaign. Together, we will become educated voters and engaged candidates, ensuring that arts and culture are at the forefront of our civic dialogue. 

I commit to supporting the diverse, vibrant and growing Dallas cultural community by engaging, educating, advocating and ensuring that Arts & Culture are at the forefront of our civic dialogue. My Arts Vote Matters. 

Who's pledging

bart weiss Video Association of Dallas
Karen Moyer Voces Intimae
Hector Urrutia North Texas Symphony Orchestra
Carmela Lamberti Teatro Flor Candela
Cece Cox Resource Center
Charlotte Duke New Texas Symphony Orchestra
Craig Lynch Uptown Players
Phillip Allen Allen Entertainment
Prathiba Natesan Eyakkam Dance Company
Lynn Richardson Dallas Theater Center
Marielle McGregor 6 oClock Dance Theatre
Megan Heber Children's Chorus of Greater Dallas
John Howell Dallas Theater Center
Anonymous The Dallas Opera
Joleen Chamberd DBDT

314 pledges. Thanks for joining the increasing number of pledgers!

Will you pledge?


Erica Felicella

Chris Heinbaugh

Judy Shaw

Raphael Parry

Kim Titus

Janelle Gray

Kathryn Brown

Sam Brukhman Verdigris Ensemble - , Artistic Director/Founder

Suma Kulkarni Indian Cultural Heritage Foundation - , Executive Director

Joshua Secor

Christopher Sykes

Jim Chambers

Barbara Moore

Kalyani Shridhar Athena Healthcare - ,

Vani Iswara Natyaveda - ,

Revathi Satyu Indian Cultural Heritage Foundation - , President

Lori Soderbergh Over the Bridge Arrs - , Executive, Artistic Director

Charlotte Gibbons

bart weiss Video Association of Dallas - , Artistic Director

Karen Moyer Voces Intimae - , Executive Director

Hector Urrutia North Texas Symphony Orchestra - , Secretary of the Board of Directors

Carmela Lamberti Teatro Flor Candela - , Treasurer/actress

Cece Cox Resource Center - ,

Cameron Hernholm

Jane Wylie