Dan Flavin Installation at Richmond Hall, The Menil Collection, Houston, photo by J. Griffis Smith/TxDOT

Board of Directors

2017-2018 Board of Directors

John Abodeely
President & CEO
Houston Arts Alliance
Houston, Texas

Dr. Agustin Arteaga
The Eugene McDermott Director
Dallas Museum of Art
Dallas, Texas

Cory Baker
President & Chief Executive Officer
Long Center for the Performing Arts
Austin, Texas

Lynn Barnett
Executive Director
Abilene Cultural Affairs Council
Abilene, Texas

Amy W. Baskin
Executive Director
Young Audiences of Northeast Texas
Tyler, Texas

Robert Benda
Chief Executive Officer
Westwood Contractors, Inc.
Fort Worth, Texas

Fiona Bond
Executive Director
Creative Waco
Waco, TX

Cathy Neece Brown, CFRE, Secretary
Vice President for Development
James L. West Alzheimer's Center
Fort Worth, Texas

Mary Grace Carroll, DMA
Vidal M. Trevino School of Communications and Fine Arts – LISD
Laredo Theatre Guild International
Laredo, Texas

Cissy Segall Davis
Managing Director
Miller Theatre Advisory Board, Inc.
Houston, Texas

Linda Donahue, PhD
Associate Chair
Department of Theatre & Dance Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas

MaryAnn Means Dufrene
Tarrant County Market President
Dale Carnegie DFW
Fort Worth, Texas

Jane Estes
Writer, Journalist
City of Georgetown Arts & Culture Board
Georgetown, Texas

Julie Farr
Executive Director
Houston Museum District
Houston, Texas

Ben Fyffe
Cultural Programs Supervisor
City of El Paso Museums & Cultural Affairs Department
El Paso, Texas

Randy Ham
Executive Director
Odessa Arts
Odessa, Texas

Todd Eric Hawkins
Executive Director
Department of Arts & Culture
Irving, Texas

Chris Heinbaugh
Vice President of External Affairs
AT&T Performing Arts Center
Dallas, Texas

Jon Hinojosa
Executive Director
Say Si
San Antonio, Texas

Danny Holeva
Executive Director
Arts Council of Midland
Midland, Texas

Linda M. Lee, Treasurer
Live Theatre League of Tarrant County
Fort Worth, Texas

Veronique LeMelle
San Antonio, Texas

Kathryn McNiel
Chief Executive Officer
Theater District Houston
Houston, Texas

Mary Padgett, Parliamentarian
Community Arts Advocate
Austin, Texas

Felix Padron, Past President
Former Executive Director
City of San Antonio
Department for Creative & Cultural Development
San Antonio, Texas

Debbie Racca-Sittre
Department of Arts & Culture, City of San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas

George Ramirez
President and Chairman
Brownsville Society for the Performing Arts
Brownsville, Texas

Jim Ritts, Vice President
President and CEO
Austin Theatre Alliance
Austin, Texas

Eddie Rodriguez
Walsh Gallegos Trevino Russo & Kyle P.C.
San Antonio, Texas

Cookie Ruiz, CFRE, President
Executive Director
Ballet Austin
Austin, Texas

Jennifer Scripps
Executive Director
City of Dallas, Office of Cultural Affairs
Dallas, Texas

John Kerr Smither
The Smither Company
Huntsville, Texas

Lily Cabatu Weiss
Executive Director
Dallas Arts District
Dallas, Texas

Meghan Wells
Cultural Arts Division Manager
Economic Development, City of Austin
Austin, Texas

Karen Wiley
Arts Council of Fort Worth
Fort Worth, Texas


Jim Bob McMillan, Ex-Officio
Deputy Director
Texas Commission on the Arts
Austin, Texas